Express Yourself

Standard

20140327_185407Is there a wrong way to express your feelings?

I always wondered.

Because I feel too much and consequently I express those feeling with too much passion… apparently.

Since I was a little girl my family treated me like a Drama Queen. Because I was into acting and singing, lets say performing arts in general, my outbreaks were interpreted as performances rather than what they really where… a cry for help.

So what do you do when you see this “performances”? You watch, smile, and if you dont like it probably roll your eyes.

I was around 5 or 6 years old and got mad or angry about something, and there were tears and some screaming because as I told you I feel more, so I suffer more even for the most insignificant things. But for my family this was a performance, an entertainment. My feelings were not important, nor my tears, nor my pain… what they saw was a child making a performance. I can understand this, kids sometimes they put up some great performances. But this kept happening when I was a teenager and later on as an adult.

But the problem become bigger because it expanded through my friends and boyfriends later on. Crying for me is something that happens every day and sadly because of this people stopped taking me seriously.

So this is where I am now crying and screaming and nobody gives a damn shit. I’ve been told to relax, I’ve been screamed to stop exaggerating, I’ve been told to stop feeling so much…

I say…WHAT’S LEFT IF WE CAN’T EXPRESS OURSELVES

REFLECT On THAT.

2 thoughts on “Express Yourself

  1. HOW MUCH I UNDERSTAND YOUR STATE OF MIND!!!!…..I MYSELF HAVE A LITTLE DRAMA QUEEN( NATY GIO-MY BABY GIRL)GROWING IN FRONT OF MY EYES …..JUST TODAY SHE CRYED BECAUSE WE WERE WATCHING A MUSIC VIDEO, WERE A GIRL WAS CRYING………

    • Imagine that you will still look at her the same way even when she is seriously crying, and when she is really in pain. no very good for self esteem. Thank you for you comment

Leave a Reply

